Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada
G7

Archived - Important Notices

This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Official Languages
Hyperlinking
Copyright/Permission to Reproduce
Privacy Statement  
Pre-Budget Consultation Web Application

Official Languages

The Department of Finance respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information and services on this site are available in both English and French. However, visitors should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a convenience and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Hyperlinking

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. The government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which the Department of Finance links is not subject to the Privacy Act, the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question and visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information.

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Department of Finance Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Department of Finance Canada. We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • The Department of Finance Canada be identified as the source department; and,
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Department of Finance Canada.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1A 0S5

or

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the "Canada" wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0R5

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web page are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:

Department of Finance Canada
Consultations and Communications Branch
Department of Finance Canada
19th floor, East Tower
140 O'Connor Street 
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G5
Phone: (613) 992-1573.
E-mail: finpub@fin.gc.ca


Government of Canada Privacy Statement

The Government of Canada (GoC) and the Department of Finance Canada are committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit our Web sites. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices of the Department of Finance Canada Web sites.

  • The Department of Finance Canada does not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, phone number, e-mail or street address during your visit to its Web sites. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via e-mail, or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • All personal information you do provide is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that, at the point of collection, you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose for which it is being collected and that you have a right of access to the information.
  • Visitor information is not disclosed to anyone except Department of Finance Canada personnel who need the information to respond to a request. The information you give us will be shared with another government department ONLY if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose the information to anyone outside those who need to provide you with a response in the federal government.
  • The Department of Finance Canada uses per-session cookies. The per-session cookies do not collect personal information about you. Per-session cookies are used to store information within a session (or visit to our web site). These cookies are deposited on a user's computer only while the user is visiting the site and are deleted when the user closes the session. Here is the list of information that we are collecting by using per-session cookies:
  • The name of your Internet service provider, its IP address, and the name of your service provider's server. Department of Finance Canada makes no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting Department of Finance Canada sites;
  • The length of each visit;
  • The number of requests per visit;
  • Your type of operating system (Windows, MacIntosh, Unix, etc.);
  • Your browser type (Netscape, Internet Explorer, etc.);

By keeping this data, the Department's web site administrators can fine-tune the sites based on user-activity trends.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in Department of Finance Canada may be directed to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator by e-mail to Atip.aiprp@fin.gc.ca or by calling (613) 943-8850. If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by calling 1-800-267-0441 or via the Internet at www.privcom.gc.ca.

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada
G7

Archivée - Avis importants

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Langues officielles
Hyperliens
Droit d'auteur et droit de reproduction
Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels
Application de consultation prébudgétaire

Langues officielles

Le ministère des Finances Canada observe les dispositions de la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor et s'engage à faire en sorte que tous les éléments d'information et les services offerts dans ce site soient disponibles en français et en anglais. Les visiteurs doivent prendre note, toutefois, que certains éléments d'information provenant de sources externes qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles sont fournis pour le bénéfice des utilisateurs seulement et ne peuvent être consultés que dans la langue employée dans ces sites.

Hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir que les sites vers lesquels le ministère des Finances Canada offre des liens mais qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la Loi sur les langues officielles. Il est donc possible que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question et ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Droit d'auteur et droit de reproduction

Le ministère des Finances Canada a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l’information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d’auteur, les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d’identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d’interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission par écrit.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information est diffusée sur ce site afin d'être facilement disponible pour utilisation personnelle ou publique à des fins non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou sans autre permission du ministère des Finances Canada. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l’utilisateur fasse preuve de diligence raisonnable pour assurer l'exactitude des documents reproduits;
  • que le ministère des Finances Canada soit identifié comme étant le ministère source;
  • et que la reproduction ne soit présentée ni comme étant une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie reproduite en collaboration avec le ministère des Finances Canada ou avec son consentement.

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction à de multiples exemplaires des documents figurant sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC cherche à s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire les documents publiés sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario), Canada
K1A 0S5

ou

copyright.droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans permission écrite, les symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes en vue d'obtenir cette autorisation du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor peuvent être adressées à :

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0R5

Documents de tiers

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada doivent respecter les droits d’auteur d’autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d’un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s’appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d’obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d’auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d’auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Direction des consultations et des communications
Ministère des Finances Canada
19e étage, tour est
140, rue O'Connor 
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G5
Téléphone : (613) 992-1573
Courriel : finpub@fin.gc.ca


Déclaration du gouvernement du Canada sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le gouvernement du Canada (GC) et le ministère des Finances Canada s'engagent à protéger les renseignements personnels des visiteurs sur leurs sites Web. La présente page précise les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels qui sont fournis sur les sites Web du ministère des Finances Canada.

  • Le ministère des Finances Canada ne recueille pas automatiquement auprès de vous des renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou encore votre adresse civique ou électronique. Il en prend connaissance uniquement si vous les lui communiquez volontairement, normalement par courrier électronique ou en vous inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels que vous divulguez sont protégés aux termes de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada. Par conséquent, au point de collecte des données personnelles, vous serez avisé si des renseignements personnels sont recueillis à votre sujet, vous en saurez les raisons et vous serez informé de votre droit de consulter ces renseignements.
  • Les renseignements sur les visiteurs ne sont divulgués à personne, sauf au personnel du GC qui en a besoin, par exemple, pour répondre à une demande. Vos renseignements fournis seront transmis à un autre ministère UNIQUEMENT si votre demande concerne ce ministère. Vos renseignements ne servent pas à établir des profils individuels et ils ne sont pas divulgués à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.
  • Le ministère des Finances Canada utilise des « mouchards électroniques » lors de chaque séance. Ces dispositifs ne recueillent pas de renseignements personnels à votre sujet, mais servent à stocker de l'information pendant la séance (votre visite à notre site Web). Ils sont placés sur l'ordinateur de l'usager seulement pendant la visite du site et en sont supprimés dès que l'usager met fin à la séance. Voici l'information que nous recueillons de cette façon :
  • le nom de votre fournisseur de service Internet, son adresse FSI et le nom de son serveur. Le Ministère des Finances Canada ne cherche nullement à établir de liens entre ces adresses et l'identité des personnes qui visitent ses sites;
  • la durée de chaque visite;
  • le nombre de demandes par visite;
  • le type de votre système d'exploitation (Windows, MacIntosh, Unix, etc.);
  • le type de votre navigateur (Netscape, Internet Explorer, etc.).

Grâce à ces données, les administrateurs des sites Web du ministère peuvent apporter des améliorations aux sites en fonction des tendances de l'activité des usagers.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels au ministère des Finances Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par courrier électronique à Atip.aiprp@fin.gc.ca ou par téléphone au (613) 943-8850. Si vous estimez que vos renseignements personnels n'ont pas été protégés, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par téléphone au 1 800 267-0441 ou par Internet à l'adresse suivante : www.privcom.gc.ca.